A Brief Note

Hey all, Dean here. It has been a little over a year since I started writing the Venturess, and I wanted to say thank you to everyone for reading & voting.

It is an idea I kicked around for a long time, and when I decided to actually do it, I decided, perpetual malcontent that I am, that I would be happy with it no matter what- if a million people read it, or one.

Obviously, neither of those things happened, but there have been increases in readership and votes all year long, so it seems you are enjoying it. I hope you are- I enjoy writing it!

The biggest thing is that the Venturess remain free to read and vote on. But, in the event you want/are able to support me in it, there is a Patreon for that (Tahnk you, Patrons!). There are several rewards for those who chip in there: stickers, crew patches, and now character art. So, if you are able, it is much appreciated- even small amounts really help (not to mention, it’s a pretty damn good motivation to keep writing!).

So, again, thank you all so much for a very fun year, and I hope you stick around and spread the word for another one!

DESR

Leave a Reply

